FREE $25 when you Join Now – Use your Free $25 to get a BEST BET at NO cost!



Sports news with a Vegas perspective.

1 Members
  • Type:
  • Created On:
    09/07/2011 10:47 PM
  • Last Update:
    05/22/2022 10:42 AM

2015 French Open Women's Final Lucie Safavora vs Serena Williams Start Time

The 2015 French Open Women's Final will take place Saturday morning from Paris as Lucia Safarova takes on Serena Williams. The 2015 French Open Women's Final Start Time is scheduled for 9:00 a.m. (EST) and it will be televised nationally on NBC.

Serena Williams will look to continue her dominance of women's tennis Saturday morning when she takes on Lucie Safarova in the French Open finals. Williams had to find a way to get it done in the semifinals, beating Timea Bacsinszky in the semifinals in three sets.

Williams dropped the opening set of that match 4-6, but stormed back to pick up 6-3 and 6-0 wins in the next two stanzas. It was clear the best women's tennis player wasn't herself as she was battling fatigue and even threw up because she wasn't feeling well. Still, Williams was able to get it figured out and mounted an impressive comeback.

Certainly the day off has helped Williams get back closer to herself for this match.

Safarova, ranked 13th in the world, made the finals of the doubles tournament as well with partner Bethanie Mattek-Sands. While that might hinder her focus just enough to make a difference, how much of a chance does Safarova have against a healthy Williams anyway? Williams has won 19 Grand Slam singles titles, including picking up French Open titles in 2002 and 2013.

This is the first Grand Slam finals appearance for Safarova in singles or doubles action.

Williams should take this match, but it could go to three sets.

Movie Beating the Belmont for Beginners

Steve Fezzik and Teddy Covers are pro bettors, but both admit they aren't much for horse racing betting. They say that isn't a requirement to bet the Belmont though. Since American Pharoah is going for the Triple Crown, something we haven't seen since Affirmed in 1978, simply bet the field to win and you'll succeed. There have been 12 Triple Crown Contenders in the past 20 years and none of them have won, so the guys are more than comfortable to take the "no-win" bet on American Pharoah. Avoid the media hype about the special horse, there are too many horse "assassins" in the field and history shows it is a bad bet.